Upcoming Events

Wednesday 19 June
Year 9 & 10 Parent/Teacher Interviews 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

To be held in the school gym, not the hall

   
Wednesday 19 June, 2:00 pm
Year 9 Debating vs Havelock North High at HNHS

Wednesday 19 June
Pasifika Homework Centre

Wednesday 19 June
Lincoln University Open Day, Ch.Ch.
   
   Saturday 22 June, 12:00 pm
1st XV vs Gisborne Boys' at HBHS

Saturday 22 June
1969 Leavers' Reunion (Old Boys)

Notice from the School Nurse

University Scholarships
for year 13s

Uniform Shop Hours

Grooming and Personal
Appearance Guidelines

2019 Blanket Consent Form
Once completed please return to the Student Centre

Scholarship Information

Careers 2019

1st XV 2019 Itinerary

Please read our fantastic 2016
ERO (Education Review Office)
Report

Research on why Boys'
Schools are Best for Boys 

Library Catalogue

Home > About the School > School Calendar > Term 2 2019

Term 2 2019

Term 2, 2019 Events

Dates subject to change                                                                                        << Back to the School Calendar page

 

Monday 29 April     Term Two Commences
Tuesday 30 April     Year 13 Presentation Electoral Commission, S2 10:30 am
Tuesday 30 April to Wednesday 1 May Year 12 PE Kaweka Trip with Mr Roulston
Wednesday 1 May     Senior Parent Interviews, School Hall, 5-7pm
Thursday 2 May     Year 12 Presentation by Johno Williams (Patton Engineering), S2, 10:40 am
Thursday 2 May     Year 12 and 13 Business Studies at EIT, 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Saturday 4 May     1st XV vs. St Pats Silverstream, Tranzit Tournament, at Rathkeale College, Masterton, kick off 1:00 pm
Saturday 4 May     2nd XV vs. Lindisfarne College, at HBHS
Sunday 5 May     University of Otago and Otago Polytechnich Open Days - Dunedin 2 Day Event
Monday 6 May to Friday 10 May Regional Kapa Haka Competition, Napier Municipal Theatre
Monday 6 May to Tuesday 7 May Year 12 PE Kaweka Trip with Mr Hume
Tuesday 7 May     HB Youth Alcohol Expo
Wednesday 8 May     Year 7/8 Invitational Football Tournament
Wednesday 8 May      Year 12 & 13 Art classes to Hastings Art Gallery, period 4.
Thursday 9 May     Year 12 Presentation by Duncan Bruce (Strata Group), S2,
Thursday 9 May     Year 12/13 Programme Incubator students to DHB 12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Friday 10 May to Saturday 11 May Travel Friday.  Game Saturday.
1st XV vs. Scotts College, at Gisborne Boys' High School, kick off 11:00 am
Tranzit Tournament
Saturday 11 May     Open Day NZ College of Chiropractic - Auckland
Monday 13 May     House Meetings
Monday 13 May     Havelock North Relays
Tuesday 14 May     House Cross Country
Tuesday 14 May      Year 13 Presentation Sandra Hazelhurst (Mayor) S2, 10:30 am
Tuesday 14 May     YES Dragons Den Heats - 12 and 13 Business
Wednesday 15 May     2nd XV and U15 vs St Pats at HBHS
Wednesday 15 May to Thursday 16 May Year 12 Economics to Wellington
Thursday 16 May     Year 12 presentation from Dominc Roborgh, Strata Group, Architectural Technician
10.40 am - 11.00 am, S2
Thursday 16 May     House Cross Country
Friday 17 May     University of Waikato Open Day - Hamilton
Friday 17 May     Super 8 Culture and Chess, Palmerston North
Friday 17 May  to  Saturday 18 May
Travel Friday.  Game Saturday.
1st XV vs. St Pats Town, at Porirua Park, Wellington, kick off 1:00 pm.
Tranzit Tournament
Saturday 18 May     2nd XV vs. Gisborne Boys' High School, at GBHS
Saturday 18 May to Sunday 19 May Junior and Senior Basketball, Wellington
Monday 20 May     Victoria University Year 13 Visit, 1:10 pm, S2
Wednesday 22 May     HB Careers Expo at PGA 11:15 am till 12:15pm.  Students will go by bus
Thursday 23 May     Year 11,12,13 Art classes to Hastings Art Gallery for Artist Workshop, all day.
Saturday 25 May     2nd XV vs Napier Boys' 2nd XV, Venue TBC
Sunday 26 May to Monday 27 May Super 8 Cross Country, Palmerston North
Tuesday 28 May     Year 13 Presentation by William Benson S2, 10:30 am
Wednesday 29 May     Strike Action - No timetabled classes
Wednesday 29 May     Big Sing
Thursday 30 May     1st XV vs. Lindisfarne College, 2:15 pm
Thursday 30 May     Year 12 presentation by Mark Dunn, NZ Defence Force, 10.40 am - 11.00 am, S2
Thursday 30 May     Otago University Vist to Year 13's, 1:10 pm, S2
Friday 31 May     Mid Term Break - School Closed
Friday 31 May     Secondary Schools Kapa Haka Festival, Hastings Sports Centre, Railway Rd, Hastings
Monday 3 June     Queens Birthday
Wednesday 5 June     East Coast North Island Cross Country
Wednesday 5 June     Year 12 presentation (Tom - Elite Shearing and Wool Handling), S2, 10:30 am
Saturday 8 June     1st XV vs. Palmerston North Boys' High School, Super 8 Comp, Hastings
Monday 10 June to Friday 14 June Senior Assessment Week
Monday 10 June     Canterbury University Information Evening for Year 13's, Napier War Memorial Conference Centre, 6:00 pm
Tuesday 11 June     Massey Uni Info Evening - 5:30pm at Napier Boys' High School
Tuesday 11 June     University of Canterbury Open Day (Christchurch)
Saturday 15 June to Sunday 16 June NZ Cross Country - Timaru
Saturday 15 June     1st XV vs Napier Boys' High School, Super 8 Comp, Napier, kick off 12:10 pm
(1st XV game televised on Sky TV)
2nd XV vs Napier Boys' High School, Super 8 Comp, Napier kick off 10:15 am
Monday 17 June     House Meetings
Tuesday 18 June     House Tug o War
Tuesday 18 June     Year 11 Debating at Napier Girls' High School, 9:30 am
Tuesday 18 June     Victoria University Information Evening 6.00 pm till 8.00 pm, Napier War
Memorial Conference Centre. Maori students and Whanau are invited to
attend a special session from 5.30 pm till 6.00 pm.
Wednesday 19 June     Year 9 and 10 Parent Interviews, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm.
Boys to make times with their teachers
Wednesday 19 June     Lincoln University Open Day, Christchurch
Wednesday 19 June     Year 9 Debating vs Havelock North High School, 2:00 pm at HNHS
Wednesday 19 June     Pasifika Homework Centre
Saturday 22 June     1st XV vs. Gisborne Boys' High School, Super 8 Comp, at HBHS, kick off 12:00 pm
2nd XV vs. Gisborne Boys' High School, Super 8 Comp, At HBHS, kick off 10:45 am
U14, U15 game times TBC
Saturday 22 June     1969 Old Boys' Leavers Reunion
Monday 24 June     10A Debating at Havelock North High School
Monday 24 June   Friday 28 June Learner Licencing for interested students (aged 16 or over)
Wednesday 26 June to Friday 28 June Super 8 Badminton
Wednesday 26 June     Senior Debating at St John's College
Thursday 27 June     Year 12/13 Programme Incubator students to DHB, 12:30 pm
Friday 28 June     10B debating vs Woodford at HBHS
Saturday 29 June     1st XV vs. Rotorua Boys' High School, Super 8 Comp, Hastings
Saturday 29 June     Senior A Basketball vs St Pats Silverstream, at HBHS, 2:30 pm
Sunday 30 June to Wednesday 3 July Super 8 Football, New Plymouth
Monday 1 July to Friday 5th July School Production - Hairspray
Monday 1 July     Start gathering documentation for StudyLink Application
Thursday 4 July     House Haka
Friday 5 July to Sunday 7 July Senior and Junior Basketball, Wellington
Friday 5 July     Term Two Finishes
Friday 5 July
 to  Saturday 6 July Travel Friday. Game Saturday.
1st XV vs. New Plymouth Boys' High School, Super 8 Comp, New Plymouth
 Thursday 11 July     University of Canterbury Open Day (Christchurch)
 Thursday 18 July to Friday 19 July 1st XI Hockey to Taupo
 Friday 19 July     Lincoln University Open Day