Upcoming Events

Friday 22 June
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
11RL Museum Theatre Gallery Visit for Creative Writing

Saturday 23 June
Super 8 Rugby vs. Gisborne Boy's High School, played at Gisborne
1st XV kick off 12:30 pm, Rec 1
2nd XV kick off 11:00 am, Rec 1
U15 Kick off 9:30 am, Rec 1
U14 Kick off 9:30 am, Rec 2

1st XV Rugby Itinerary

2nd XV Rugby Itinerary

Careers 2018

Uniform Shop Hours

Blanket Consent Form

Grooming and Personal Appearance Guidelines

Please read our fantastic 2016
ERO (Education Review Office)
Report

Research on why Boys'
Schools are Best for Boys 

Library Catalogue

Home > Latest News & ERO Report > Careers News > Careers 2018

Careers 2018

View more useful Career Information

Upcoming Careers Events

During the first two terms of 2018, year 13 students will have opportunity to attend presentations by all leading New Zealand Universities. Not only will students gain an insight into courses specific to each tertiary provider, they will also be given a broad overview of university life.

Liaison Officers will discuss: admission requirements, selection criteria and enrolment dates, accommodation, scholarships and services available for students, while providing a friendly face for future contact. These same Liaison Officers will return in term 3 to help students with course planning and enrolment for those intending to start tertiary study in 2019.

University Visits to Hastings Boys' High School

Visits are held at lunchtime from 1:10 pm - 2:00 pm, in the AV Room.

Monday 20th August
University of Canterbury Course planning for Year 13 students
Wednesday 12th September Victoria University Course planning for Year 13 students
Thursday 13th September University of Auckland Course planning for Year 13s students

 
Incubator Sessions

Incubator sessions are for selected 12 and 13 students who are interested in a career in the health field.  These sessions are held at the Hawke's Bay District Board, from 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm, on the following dates:

Thurs 28th June
Thurs 26th July
Thurs 20th Sept

 

EIT Free School Holiday Workshops

Monday 9 - Wednesday 11 July
View more information on the Free School Holiday Workshops

Tertiary Open Days

These open days are held on site at the Campuses below:

Thursday 12th July Canterbury University Open Day
Friday 20th July Lincoln University Open Day
Wednesday 1st August Massey University -  Manawatu Campus
Saturday 11th August Massey University - Auckland Campus
Friday 31st August Massey University - Wellington Campus 
Friday 31st August Victoria University Open Day
Saturday 25th August The University of Auckland Open Day 9.00 am till 3.30 pm - Auckland Campus.