Upcoming Events

HBHS Junior A Basketball
3x3 National Champions!
Congratulations Boys

The Uniform Shop is now closed
Re-opening Friday 26 April
9am - 12 midday

Sunscreen is available at all times during the day at the Student Centre for anyone who needs it

Thursday 11 April, 10:40 am
Year 12 Careers Presentation

Friday 12 April
End of Term One

Sunday 14 April, 12:00 pm midday
2nd XV vs Wairarapa College 1st XV
Tremain Field, Park Island, Napier

Sunday 14 April, 3:00 pm
1st XV vs St Kentigerns College
Tremain Field, Park Island, Napier

Sun 14 April - Tues 16 April
NZSS Ki o Rahi

Tues 23 April - Fri 26 April
Hockey ANZAC Tournament, Hamilton

Wed 24 April, 11:00 am
Scenario Match

1st Xv vs St Peter's College (Cambridge)

Thurs 25 April - Sat 27 April
St Pat's Basketball Tournament Wellington - Seniors and Juniors

Sat 27 April, 12:00 pm Midday
1st XV vs Feilding High School
at The Rugby Institue, Palmerston North

Monday 29 April
Term Two Commences, 8:30 am

Wed 1st May, 5:00 - 7:00 pm
Senior Interviews
Students to make times with their teachers

Uniform Shop Hours

Grooming and Personal
Appearance Guidelines

2019 Blanket Consent Form
Once completed please return to the Student Centre

Scholarship Information

Careers 2019

1st XV 2019 Itinerary

Please read our fantastic 2016
ERO (Education Review Office)

Research on why Boys'
Schools are Best for Boys 

Library Catalogue

Home > Latest News & ERO Report > 2016 Athletics Sports

2016 Athletics Sports

The 2016 Athletics Sports were held on Tuesday 16th February 2016, at the Hastings Sports Park.

Field Events Champions

Year 9 Champions 
 Tui Paikea 1st Equal
 Kalaki Filipo 1st Equal
 Wesley Akeripa 3rd
Year 10 Champions 
 Blayze-Waiari Taylor 1st
 James Green 2nd
 Francis Pona 3rd
Year 11 Champions 
 Tony Kaulave 1st
 Henry Ah Funny 2nd Equal
 Raij Poipoi 2nd Equal
Senior Champions 
 Josiah Metcalfe 1st
 Ezra Visesio 2nd
 Sheldon Mataira-Evetts 3rd

Athletics Champions

Year 9 Champions 
Wesley Akeripa                 1st           
 Tui Paikea 2nd
 Psyris Aranui 3rd
Year 10 Champions 
 Blayze-Waiari Taylor 1st
 Regan Singer 2nd
 James Green 3rd
Year 11 Champions 
 Khol Gillies 1st
 Joshua Lee 2nd
 Adam McMillan 3rd
Senior Champions 
 Devan Flanders  1st
 Sheldon Mataira-Evetts  2nd
 Reno Jardine 3rd

Track Events Champions

Year 9 Champions 
Wesley Akeripa                 1st           
Regan Gudsell 2nd
Psyris Aranui 3rd
Year 10 Champions 
 Regan Singer 1st
 Blayze-Waiari Taylor 2nd
 Ben Colman 3rd
Year 11 Champions 
 Thomas Alve 1st
 Khol Gillies 2nd
 Jakeb Gray 3rd
Senior Champions 
 Devan Flanders  1st
 Reno Jardine  2nd Equal
 Liam Carrington  2nd Equal